Welcome from Mark Edghill

10 March 2017

Message from Mark Edghill, Chair, Shaping our Future Steering Group

Happy New Year to you all. The last half of 2016 was very rewarding for us with our Queenstown Transport and Glenorchy draft reports returned to forum, and Christopher Luxon presenting at our AGM.  We have farewelled David Kennedy, Ed Taylor, Jim Boult and Trent Yeo from the Steering Group. I thank them for their contribution over the past five years. I particularly want to recognise David for his chairmanship, shepherding our organisation through a period of rapid growth.

As we move into a new year the Steering Group will be reviewing our strategic plan and direction for the coming years and we look forward to sharing this information with you.

Thank you for your continued support and contribution in shaping the future of our district. I look forward to serving you as Chair of the Shaping our Future Steering Group.


Steering Group 2016/17

Mark Edghill (Chair), Alastair Porter (Deputy Chair) AJ Mason (Treasurer), Kathy Dedo, Mandy Bell, Linda White, Esther Whitehead, Guy Hughes, Reece Gibson, Ralph Hanan


Shaping Our Future

Get Involved

Find Out How

The Queenstown Lakes District is a unique area facing unique challenges.  Many agencies and individuals are focused on the problems of today. Without knowing where we want to go, how can we move in the right direction? 

Shaping our Future was formed to put communities at the forefront of shaping tomorrows future today.  We invite you to support us in creating a better future for our children, grandchildren and beyond.  We look to the long term - where do we want to be in 30, 40, 50 years?  Our process is designed to put in place actions to achieving our vision.

If we don't, who will?


Get in touch


Shaping Our Future   © Shaping Our Future 2020